Looking for a roomate

Posted by Jacqueline1231 @jcarro01, May 8, 2020

Hi there! Im Jacqueline. I currently live in Rochester and work as a PCA, but transition to a nurse at St. Mary's on July 22nd (If start dates aren't pushed back). I am looking for a roomate towards the mid/ end of July (even august could work?). My current lease ends 7/31.

I am flexible with price and prefer to have in unit laundry. I also think a source of transportation to St. Marys would be super helpful whether that be living near a park and ride, walking distance, or a shuttle! 🙂

Hey Jacqueline! I am moving out of my apartment but my roommate (Mayo resident) will be staying and is looking for a roommate. Below are the apartment details!

2 BR/2BA Quarry Ridge Apartment
Rent $1565/2= $780
Includes
in-unit washer/dryer
Large kitchen with granite countertops and dark wood cabinets
individual bathroom with a lot of cabinet space
underground parking spot with a carwash bay
Exercise/weight room
Pool and hot tub
Porch facing the southwest that allows for afternoon sun.
Mayo shuttle $40 per month
15-minute walk or 5-minute bike ride to St. Mary’s Hospital
Next to Cascade lake trail that connects to many more trails!
Pay for electric, gas, internet, water/trash/sewer

Let me know if you're interested!
Elizabeth Blomker

REPLY

Hi! My name is Sarah and I will be starting at Mayo in August as a nurse. My friend and I are looking for a roommate for let me know if you're interested! My number is (714)642-7887

REPLY

Hi Jacqueline! My name is Ayumi and I'm a GREP at Mayo. I am looking for someone to share my 2bed/2bath unit at Woodridge Apartment, which is right across from the West Lot shuttle that has free and direct service to St. Mary's and downtown.
The unit includes a vaulted ceiling, gas fireplace, balcony and in-unit washer and dryer. The balcony overlooks a beautiful backyard that includes a playground and pool. The apartment complex also has a gym, sauna, and hot tub. Garage parking is plentiful as well.

Rent would be $660 +utilities (usually between $50-60). Send me a text at (808)234-4539 if you're interested!

REPLY

Hi. I am looking for a male roommate to share my apartment only blocks from Mayo, which I have furnished. Private bedroom with closet. Shared kitchen, bathroom, and living room. Utilities + internet will be provided at no cost to you. Washer and dryer in basement shared with one other unit. Does this seem like what you are looking for? If so send me a private message, and I can give you more info.

Rent: $500/mo., $400 security deposit

REPLY
Please sign in or register to post a reply.